Header Bar

Originally founded 1922, ISM-Central Michigan has served the purchasing and materials management professionals of the Lansing and Jackson areas for over 87 years. The local affiliate is a not-for-profit professional educational association, with programs specifically geared for the ever-changing environment of the supply chain professional.

ISM-Central Michigan is an Affiliate of the Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM) formerly known as National Association of Purchasing Management, a network of over 40,000 professionals in 180 affiliates nationwide. Through this network of professionals and affiliates, members of ISM-Central Michigan can obtain the latest in professional development, literature and references, and benchmarking studies (conducted by the Center for Advanced Purchasing Studies).

With approximately 100 members in the Central Michigan affiliate, ISM-Central Michigan offers its members an excellent opportunity for networking and education. As a member of ISM-Central Michigan, you will receive many benefits and services.

Click here to view the ISM-Central Michigan Bylaws


Our mission is to serve the needs of its members and the profession by providing quality learning opportunities through educational forums, career broadening and mentoring experiences.  Additionally, it is our mission to promote increased recognition of supply management and the growth opportunities offered within the profession.


President– Lupe Rangel
Phone: 517-708-5667
Email: Lupe.Rangel@accidentfund.com

First VP, Programs & Membership – Cheryl Gonzales, CPSM
Phone: 517-655-7179
Email: cgonzales@bekumamerica.com

Treasurer – Adam Koenigsknecht
Phone: 517-367-4923
Email: adam.koenigsknecht@jackson.com

Secretary – Daniel MacLennan, CPSM, C.P.M.

Phone: 517-381-4321
Email: dmaclennan@deltadentalmi.com

Director – Mike Butchart

Phone: 517-789-6069
Email: butchrtmike3@gmail.com

Director – Boyd Shumaker, C.P.M., A.P.P.

Phone: 517-388-3150
Email: shumake3@msu.edu

Director (Immediate Past President) – Debbie Twomley, CPSM

Phone: 517-364-8310
Email: Debbie.Twomley@phpmm.org

Cheryl M Gonzales, CPSM 1st Vice President
Lupe Rangel Affiliate President/CEO
Michael Hicks Business Survery Chair
Adam Koenigsknecht, CPSM Certification Chair
Boyd A Shumaker, C.P.M., A.P.P. Director
Debbie L Twomley, CPSM Director
Michael Butchart Director
Cheryl M Gonzales, CPSM Membership Chair
Daniel S Maclennan, CPSM, C.P.M. Secretary
Kyle Shumaker Technology/Website Director
Adam Koenigsknecht, CPSM Treasurer